Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

This Gallery and Blog is in response to The  Word Press Weekly Photo Challenge.  I just felt I had to make that clear since I normally write about Backyard Nature topics  🙂   and normally include some imagery in it from my backyard – you know, spiders, mushrooms, butterflies, birds  etc..  those type of things.  Not the Happy Faced Chihuahuas, Rosie Doodles and Luna, running around in my yard while I’m out there   🙂    Word Press has rolled out a new cool Display Mosaic that I had to include with the new Weekly Photo Challenge.  I think it is pretty neat.

But back to the topics at hand!   Luna and  Rosie Doodles….
They BOTH have their own FB page  and following, and are total hams.   And very photogenic I might add.  I got Luna first she is AKC, and the most docile laid back easy going Chihuahua you will ever see.  She loves to go to Home Depot and ride in the cart  and she contrasts totally with Rosie Doodles, who is also 100% Chihuahua (big attitude)  Rosie being a feisty, bossey  little thing.  I got Rosie through my Vets office, she was surrendered to them by a gal who said Rosie “was not affectionate.”   Well I can tell you, Rosie has a HUGE attitude, typical of Chihuahuas, and she is VERY affectionate.  Rosie is originally from Oklahoma where she was used in a breeding operation.  She’s had three moms, and I’m the only one she has stuck to.

They are our fur kids and they go everywhere with us including Glamping in the Florida State Parks.  When I’m out in the yard photographing some new butterfly or a new cool insect, they are out there with me in the half acre running around with those happy smiley faces on.  If you’d like to keep up with them, join their Face Book page.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Happy

Leave a Reply

